Membership, Structure & Governance

ACE Members

ACE members include beverage carton producers Tetra Pak, SIG Combibloc, and Elopak. They develop, manufacture, and  market safe, circular, and sustainable systems for the packaging and distribution of food and beverages, and produce packaging material at 20 plants in Europe. Around 98% of the paperboard used by ACE members to produce beverage cartons in Europe is produced by Stora Enso in Skoghall (Sweden) and Imatra (Finland), and Billerud in Gävle and Frövi (Sweden), who are also members of ACE.


All member companies constitute the ACE General Assembly. This body approves governance policies and changes to the articles of association, and the annual budget and accounts. It elects the ACE Board of Directors every two years.

The Board of Directors consists of senior executives from the industry. The Board provides direction and supervision to the management (ACE secretariat), approves budget proposals, key actions and projects, and all association policies.

Members of the Board of Directors

Members of ACE Secretariat sit on Board meetings in an ex-officio capacity.

Issue-specific groups and committees help to manage projects, analyse and, if necessary, develop positions on key EU policy and industry issues. They are managed by the ACE secretariat, support decisions to be made by the Board of Directors, and help execute projects.

Beverage Carton National Associations

ACE secretariat is working in close cooperation with eight national associations representing the Beverage Carton Industry in the EU. National associations are not members of ACE. They represent the Beverage Carton manufacturers in their respective countries and contribute to ACE’s overall mission by exchanging national best practices and knowledge on the Beverage Carton Industry in Europe.

Beverage Carton Industry National Associations include: