Light Blur

Members and Governance

ACE Members

ACE members include beverage carton producers Tetra Pak, SIG Combibloc and Elopak, and their main paperboard suppliers in Europe, BillerudKorsnäs and Stora Enso.


All member companies constitute the ACE General Assembly. This body approves governance policies and changes to the articles of association, and the annual budget and accounts. It elects the ACE Board of Directors every two years.

The Board of Directors consists of senior executives from the industry. The Board provides direction and supervision to the management (ACE secretariat), approves budget proposals, key actions and projects, and all association policies.

Members of the Board of Directors

  • Svending Ola

    Ola Svending, Acting ACE President

    Stora Enso
    Curriculum Vitae

    Ola Svending is Environmental Affairs Manager at Stora Enso Renewable Packaging.

    Besides ACE, he is Chairman of the Board of Swedish EPR system for fibre based packaging - Returkartong.
    He has worked in Stora Enso since 1997, mainly with Chain-of-Custody, LCA and recycling related issues.

    Ola Svending holds an MSc in Environmental Engineering from Luleå University of Technology and a Licentiate degree in Environmental Systems Analysis from Chalmers University of Technology.

  • Gerber Petra

    Petra Gerber

    SIG Combibloc
    Curriculum Vitae

    Petra Gerber is Manager Global Environmental Affairs & Product related Sustainability at SIG Combibloc.

    Petra Gerber joined SIG in 1989 and held different positions within environmental affairs, public relations and sustainability areas.

    She holds an MSc degree in beverage technology from Geisenheim University and a post-graduate degree in Business Engineering from Pforzheim University. She also took part in the MBA international exchange program at the University of South Carolina.

  • Groven Marianne

    Marianne Groven

    Curriculum Vitae

    Marianne Groven is Interim Director Environment at Elopak Group Headquarters in Oslo, Norway.

    She joined Elopak in 2006, holding various positions in the company from Food Science to Environment, where she has worked with raw materials, certifications and life cycle assessments since 2011.

    Marianne Groven holds an MSc degree in Food Science from the Norwegian University of Life Sciences in addition to Master of Management courses from the Norwegian University of Science and Technology.

  • Jennsjö Jannicke

    Jannicke Jennsjö

    Curriculum Vitae

    Jannicke Jennsjö is since June 2018 acting as Director & Senior Advisor within Billerudkorsnäs. She joined the company in 1985 after some years at STFI (Pulp & Paper) Research Institute and MoDo R&D.  

    She has a longstanding experience within Liquid Packaging Board areas as Product development, Innovation, Technical Service, Supply Chain, Key Account Management and Commercial.

    Jannicke Jennsjö holds an MSc degree in Chemical Engineering from KTH Royal Institute of Technology in Stockholm, Executive Education at Stockholm School of Economics and IFL Marketing courses.

  • Mink Erika

    Erika Mink

    Tetra Pak
    Curriculum Vitae

    Erika Mink is the Vice President Public Affairs at Tetra Pak, a global market leader in food processing & packaging solutions with more than 23.000 employees. She has a longstanding experience in the area of sustainability and related public policies; particularly in areas such as packaging and extended producer responsibility, recycling, resource management, renewable materials and economic development. She serves as Board Member of The Alliance for Beverage Cartons and the Environment (ACE) and as vice-chair in the Executive Committee of the European Association for Packaging and the Environment (EUROPEN).  

    Prior to joining Tetra Pak, Erika worked for a leading international consulting firm where she provided advice to clients in industry, development cooperation and finance institutions and government agencies on environment management and technologies, capacity building and institutional development. 

    Erika Mink received her M.Sc. in Engineering from the University of Applied Sciences, Giessen-Friedberg, School of Environmental Engineering and Industrial Hygiene (Germany) and studied Engineering at the University of Maryland (USA). 

Members of ACE Secretariat sit on Board meetings in an ex-officio capacity.

Issue-specific groups and committees help to manage projects, analyse and, if necessary, develop positions on key EU policy and industry issues. They are managed by the ACE secretariat, support decisions to be made by the Board of Directors, and help execute projects.